Sinai Vessel - Profanity 12"

Image of Sinai Vessel - Profanity 12"

$7.00 - On Sale

“Profanity” is one of those loaded words, fraught with meaning and context, a trap for subjectivity. For Sinai Vessel, on their latest, fascinating EP, “Profanity” is a theme for variation, a way of getting at our lives; it’s a synonym for “humanity.” The seven songs collected here, dispatches of worn-in emo built around reedy guitars and nervous dynamics, always shuttling between the rafters and the floorboards, circle around lives lived somewhere between those same spaces – between the holy and, well, the profane. This is a band that manages to move with its own narratives in a way that calls to mind more supple music; it’s punk that finds a lot of its own purpose in subtleties. - Half Cloth

Track List
1) Cats
2) Greatham
3) Cuckold
4) Drown Around
5) Flannery
6) Index on the Oval

One random pre-order will be selected to receive a test press of Profanity.

The official release date of this record is October 14, 2014. The records will be shipped a week before the release date and as the date approaches we will be emailing all the wonderful people who have pre-ordered the record a download code of Profanity.

Sold Out